Who is NNRME

The network is being lead by a coordination group with representatives from the institutional members from at least three of the Nordic countries. The coordination group is elected by the institutional members for two years. The network also appoints a leader for the coordination group. The group administers the network, plans the activities for the members and implements decisions made by the network.

The current coordination group is:

  • Kari Holdhus (leader), Høgskolen på Vestlandet
  • Helga Rut Gudmundsdottir, University of Iceland
  • Eva Sæther, Malmö Academy of Music
  • Marja-Leena Juntunen, Sibelius Academy, University of the Arts Helsinki
  • Sven-Erik Holgersen, Aarhus Universitet

These persons can provide more information about the network. The easiest way to participate in the network is to become a member of the network. This can be done by e-mailing the leader.

The statues of the network is found  here >>>

NNMPF member institutions

Members of the NNMPF are those institutions that have master or bachelor education in music education or higher:


  • University of Iceland


  • Danish School of Education, Aarhus University


  • Sibelius Academy, Helsinki


  • Høgskolen i Innlandet
  • Høgskolen på Vestlandet
  • Nord University
  • Norwegian academy of music, Oslo
  • NTNU, Trondheim
  • University of Bergen


  • Kungliga Musikhögskolan, MPC, Stockholm
  • Göteborgs Universitet, Högskolan för scen och musik
  • Musikhögskolan Malmö
  • Örebro Universitet, Musikhögskolan
  • Musikhögskolan i Piteå, Luleå Tekniske Universitet

Leave a comment